Ruin an Album Title: Dream Theater – Images and Swords

Dream Theater - Images and Swords

Add one letter to “ruin” an album title.

Dream TheaterImages and Swords

Dream Theater - Images and Swords

Images and Words was released on July 7, 1992. It is the second album by Dream Theater and the first to feature James LaBrie on vocals.

The song “Pull Me Under” was the first single off the album and became a surprise hit, garnering airplay on radios and MTV.

ATCO, the band’s label at that time sent out two-track CD Promo for “Take the Time” with a note: “Play the unabridged version!”
(Editor’s note: we have that package somewhere, finding it is a different matter.)

Now Playing: Dream Theater – Distance Over Time

Dream Theater’s fourteenth studio album “Distance Over Time” is officially released on Friday, February 22, 2019.

The album clocks in under 1 hour, without bonus track “Viper King”.

“Room 137” lyric was written by Mike Mangini , which is a first for Dream Theater.

After the first listen of the album in its entirety, not counting the first three songs (“Untethered Angel”, Paralyzed”, and “Fall into the Light”) which were made available prior to the album release; “At Wit’s End” and “Viper King” stand out.

I need to listen to this album a lot more time to form any further opinion.

Dream Theater: “Fall into the Light”

The second single off Dream Theater’s upcoming “Distance Over Time” record is now available for listening.

It is also available for purchase from among other, Amazon and iTunes.

Dream Theater – Fall into the Light

“Distance Over Time” track list:

  1. Untethered Angel 06:14
  2. Paralyzed 04:17
  3. Fall Into The Light 07:04
  4. Barstool Warrior 06:43
  5. Room 137 04:23
  6. S2N 06:21
  7. At Wit’s End 09:20
  8. Out Of Reach 04:04
  9. Pale Blue Dot 08:25
  10. Viper King (Bonus Track) 04:00

“Distance Over Time” is due on February 22, 2019.