Apple and Cisco on iPhone: “We Can Work It Out”

Apple and Cisco are apparently back on iPhone trademark negotiations. Cisco has posted a joint statement regarding the iPhone trademark.

SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. January 31, 2007 – Apple and Cisco have agreed to extend the time for Apple to respond to the lawsuit to allow for discussions between the companies with the aim of reaching agreement on trademark rights and interoperability.

Apple and Cisco have been negotiating the use of iPhone trademark prior to MacWorld San Francisco 2007. Apple was reported to have abandoned negotiations the night before Steve Jobs Keynote. Cisco immediately filed a trademark infringement lawsuit against Apple for the use of iPhone trademark following the introductions of Apple iPhone by Steve Jobs.

According to many reports, apparently Apple is holding “iPhone” trademarks in most part of the world with the exceptions of The United States and Canada.

According to some analyst Cisco might have lost their hold on “iPhone” trademark sometimes in 2006 for failing to use and defend the trademark.

Apple and Cisco are working together again to avoid the messy lawsuits and to benefit both companies.

Megadeth: “That One Night – Live in Buenos Aires” is Available for Pre-order

Megadeth DVD “That One Night – Live in Buenos Aires” is now available for pre-order at It is scheduled for March 06, 2007 release date.

The DVD is recorded in front of more than 25,000 fans at Obras Stadium in Buenos Aires, Argentina on Oct. 9, 2005.

– Dave Mustaine (Lead Vocals and Guitars)
– Glen Drover (Guitars)
– Shawn Drover (Drums)
– James MacDonough (Bass)


  1. Blackmail The Universe
  2. Set The World Afire
  3. Wake Up Dead
  4. In My Darkest Hour
  5. She Wolf
  6. Reckoning Day
  7. A Tout Le Monde
  8. Hangar 18
  9. Return To Hangar
  10. I’ll Be There
  11. Tornado Of Souls
  12. Trust
  13. Something I’m Not
  14. Kick The Chair
  15. Coming Home
  16. Symphony Of Destruction
  17. Peace Sells
  18. Holy Wars
  19. Alternate track of “Symphony Of Destruction”

For more informations:
Image Entertainment – Megadeth: That One Night – Live in Buenos Aires

That One Night – Live in Buenos Aires

Megadeth’s “United Abominations” Release Date: 05.08.2007

Update 02.21.2007:
According to, the release date has been pushed back to May 15th, 2007.

Dave Mustaine states that “United Abominations” release date is set on May 8th, 2007. (free registration required)

Currenly known “United Abominations” track listings:

  1. United Abominations (view lyrics here)
  2. Washington is Next (view lyrics here)
  3. Gears of Wars (lyrics and demo MP3 download info)
  4. Blessed Are The Dead
  5. Never Walk Alone
  6. Sleepwalker
  7. Burnt Ice
  8. Amerikhastan
  9. Out On The Tiles (Led Zeppelin cover)

A few more song titles are yet to be revealed.

For more informations, please visit Megadeth Official Website.