Seems Legit: Amazon.com May 4, 2012
Posted by very in : Announcement, News, Resources, South Park, Tech , add a commentHow could Amazon tells me that my order has been cancelled when I did not place the order? In addition to that, the cancelation notice was sent to an email that has never been used for Amazon account.
Below is a composite screen capture of the phishing email.
Posted from Los Angeles, California, United States.
Seems Legit: Facebook Edition April 29, 2012
Posted by very in : Announcement, News, Resources, Security, Tech , add a commentThis is odd, I don’t have a Facebook account.
Posted from Los Angeles, California, United States.
Spammer Alert: 310-467-1486 April 21, 2012
Posted by very in : Announcement, News, Resources, Security, Tech , add a commentType: Text/SMS Spam
Phone Number: 310-467-1486
Posted from Los Angeles, California, United States.
Yeah, that looks legit! foursquare edition. April 20, 2012
Posted by very in : News, Resources, South Park, Tech , add a commentHey, someone sent me a private message on foursquare. Wait a minute, my email is not tied to any foursquare accounts.

Posted from Los Angeles, California, United States.
Spammer Alert: milkcheesedns.com April 20, 2012
Posted by very in : News, Rants, Resources, Security, Tech, Troubleshooting , add a commentI have tried contacting eNom.com regarding domain names used for sending spam and I haven’t had any positive responses. eNom.com always passing the responsibility because eNom.com does not provide hosting for the offending domain names.
Every time I tried reporting the offending domain through eNom.com page (http://www.enom.com/terms/AbusePolicy.asp) it always returned an error.
Why wouldn’t Domain Registrar such as eNom.com take the reports seriously. For example the following domains are registered by the same individual based through eNom.com or namecheap.com:
- plotladybugreward.net
- teethgood-byelumber.net
- spadesunmeasure.org
- frogzephyrmint.com
- cameraspadetoad.net
- timehotwood.org
- yardwristgoose.net
- fatherbrakebushes.org
All the domains have similar whois info:
Registrant Contact:
1stinlinehost
Inline First ()Fax:
1608 S. Ashland Ave.
Chicago, IL 60608
USAdministrative Contact:
1stinlinehost
Inline First (domains@1stinlinehosting.com)
+1.3128782798
Fax: +1.5555555555
1608 S. Ashland Ave.
Chicago, IL 60608
USTechnical Contact:
1stinlinehost
Inline First (domains@1stinlinehosting.com)
+1.3128782798
Fax: +1.5555555555
1608 S. Ashland Ave.
Chicago, IL 60608
USStatus: Locked
Name Servers:
ns1.milkcheesedns.com
ns2.milkcheesedns.com
Then there’s milkcheesedns.com:
Domain Name: MILKCHEESEDNS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: DNS1.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server: DNS2.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server: DNS3.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server: DNS4.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server: DNS5.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 01-mar-2012
Creation Date: 27-feb-2012
Expiration Date: 27-feb-2013Registration Service Provided By: Namecheap.com
Contact: support@namecheap.com
Visit: http://namecheap.comDomain name: milkcheesedns.com
Registrant Contact:
5th AVE Hosting
Trev Itamar ()Fax:
PO Box 96503
Washington, DC 20090
USAdministrative Contact:
5th AVE Hosting
Trev Itamar (domains@5thavehost.com)
+1.3235270448
Fax: +1.3235270448
PO Box 96503
Washington, DC 20090
USTechnical Contact:
5th AVE Hosting
Trev Itamar (domains@5thavehost.com)
+1.3235270448
Fax: +1.3235270448
PO Box 96503
Washington, DC 20090
USStatus: Locked
Name Servers:
dns1.registrar-servers.com
dns2.registrar-servers.com
dns3.registrar-servers.com
dns4.registrar-servers.com
dns5.registrar-servers.comCreation date: 28 Feb 2012 00:07:00
Expiration date: 27 Feb 2013 16:07:00
Surprise, it is registered through namecheap.com/eNom.com.



















