jump to navigation

List of Annoying Spammers December 5, 2010

Posted by 37prime in : Announcement, News, Rants, Resources, Security, Tech , trackback

I will be adding list of spammers from now on because they are annoying. No one cares about the “service” they’re providing.

 

Comments»

1. Russ - December 9, 2010

LOLMessaging is driving me up the wall! They own the domain "candidemail.com" which is registered to:
LOL Messaging, LLC
John Charles (lolmessaging@gmail.com)
848 N. Rainbow Blvd
#3504
Las vegas
Nevada,89107
US
Tel. +01.7025278620

I really don't know what to do with this information but there should be someone holding them accountable.

2. jimmy - December 18, 2010

Killing my inbox. I assume it's from FB somehow… thanks for the list.

3. A nevada corp. - December 28, 2010

Here's some info on how to find them.
http://nvsos.gov/sosentitysearch/CorpDetails.aspx

4. A Nevada Corp. - December 29, 2010

I did some research and found out their email server is being hosted by these people.

Of course I have already contacted the company and asked them to enforce their TOS (Terms of Service), you might want to do the same.
http://www.apnic.net/about-APNIC/organization/con

With a little effort from a few people we can put these people into the trick bag.

5. 37prime - December 29, 2010

Thanks for the informations. I have been getting a lot of questions about this company.

6. A Nevada Corp. - December 29, 2010

So, LOL (pun intended), I don't have any work today. That being the case, and these guys jamming my very private .mac email account, I decided to get some pay backs.

174.143.243.211 is the resolved IP address of the sender and it traces back thru Australia to Slice Host in San Antonio, Texas. Of course I have already sent the email to Slice Host and their parent company (Rackspace).

Now it gets interesting, because Nevada has a very stringent spam law and this company is a Nevada corporation (as I am). When I get confirmation from either Slice or Rackspace of their termination of account, I intend to use that as the lever to petition the Nevada Sec. of State to place their LLC in jeopardy, or at the very least to cause them some grief.

*You pull the tiger's tail and sometimes it turns around and bites you*

BTW, nice site, hope you don't mind if I come back and visit from time to time.

7. A Nevada Corp. - December 29, 2010

Well you can cross the fine people from "BlueSquareFrame.com" from the list. Here is the reply I got from the company that hosts (used to) their mail server.

On Dec 29, 2010, at 4:15 AM, Abuse – Mia.Net wrote:

I took a look at this and found that our customer was contacted about this yesterday.
They responded today at 11:46AM saying they terminated their customer.

8. 37prime - December 29, 2010

Once again, thank you for all the informations and all you have done.
Some people were trying to unsubscribe through the links but were still bombarded wit the spam.

I'm going to leave everything up as is for reference. Your comments here really helps many people.

p.s.
IntenseDebate really filters all the comments posted here. I got tons of spam comments most of the time.

9. 37prime - December 29, 2010

You are really serious about this and I personally thank you for that.
I am wondering what really happened since I suddenly got these spam emails.
I am still compiling them and filing complaints against them too.

Thanks for the complement. Come back anytime.

10. A Nevada Corp. - December 29, 2010

Oh man, I made a mistake…. BlueSquareFrame is hosted by eNet.inc.

Mia.net is for the dishtv people.

I sincerely apologize… I've got so many spam cases that I'm working on that I got confused (easily done).

Those of you who would like to complain about BlueSquareFrame.com can address their complaint to: abuse@ee.net
The contact person is Drew. Be sure to include the long header with your email.

Sorry again.

PS… Clicking on the unsubscribe only validates to the spammer that the email address is correct. For us Mac users we can use a "rule" to invoke the "bounce" script, which sends the email message back to the sender as being a bad email address. You can also disable remote images which sends a message back to the spammer that validates your email.

If you would like, I'd be more than happy to pen a how to post.

11. DocHolliday - December 31, 2010

I also use a Mac. How do you create a rule to bounce the e-mail back to the sender, and, in the case of
BlueSquareFrame, send a long header script to ee.net?
Thanks

12. Paul - January 1, 2011

If you are using Mac Mail you can set the junk mail prefs to allow inbox mail ONLY from addresses in your Mac address address book. Check your junk mail often and add any addresses you want to your address book with the click down menu at the right of the address book.

This clown in Las Vegas is using an "emailgeneral" address in various forms that gets around spam filters but the exact address solution works every time for me. I no longer see this Ahol# in my inbox.

13. A Nevada Corp - January 1, 2011

Take out your trusty Apple Script Editor and enter:

using terms from application "Mail"
on perform mail action with messages selectedMsgs
repeat with msg in selectedMsgs
tell application "Mail"
bounce msg
end tell
end repeat
end perform mail action with messages
end using terms from

Save the script somewhere you'll remember
In Mail preferences, select the Rules tab
The bottom area. "perform the following actions: Run Scipt
then choose the bounce script you created.

Bouncing the email back is only 1/2 of the solution (if the spammer has embedded an image he will still know the email address is correct).
To confuse him as to if your email address is valid, again in preferences to to the viewing tab
make sure there is no check in the box for "Display remote images".

14. No Spam - January 13, 2011

Spam sieve also works – great. I found it on a blog from the mac website. Tried it for 30 days, did not buy it yet but going to as the emails are backkkkkkkk – Mac really needs to up their system for better spam control like yahoo (best one's yet)
http://c-command.com/spamsieve/

15. StopSPAM - January 20, 2011

Have you had any luck in finding a way to shut this guy down? I am bombarded with his emails to my .mac account also. Would really like to know how he got it. I try the Junk filter in my mail program but it doesn't seem to be working. Who can I sent info to to help shut him down?
Thanks

16. Jon - January 25, 2011

I'm getting bombarded with the same e-mails to my .mac mail. Tried to unsubscribe several times, thanks for the post.